Appearances are deceitful. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

There is a belief that a person's look can be deceitful. It is a belief that i agree with, because in my opinion, a person's look does not mean anything, if we do not know personality or feelings. On the one hand, some people can be seen rough and stiff while other people have seen much more polite and kind. However, the look does not always show the truth, for example, sometimes at work executives can be strict and push others to hard working. Therefore, others can think that these executives are not people person which it is not always true. This kinds of people can be more friendly in their social life but at work it can be hard to be friendly because of the business career. On the other hand, people who look strong are not always the strongest people we know. For instance, we can think that fathers are strong and they never fail or feel bad about anything but this is totally deceitful because every person can fail or feel bad about anything. I think some people are trying to seem different what they feel and live. Especially, if someone is not rich they try to be seem like a rich person. In conclusion, in my opinion people must show their real feelings and lives to the other people. Otherwise, people will not trust each other and it will cause bad relationships.