Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals argue that there are drawbacks to some organisations sponsoring sports as an avenue to publicize themselves, while others say that is great. The problem of the consumer product not being relevant to the target audience is a demerit while I believe the growth and expansion gained by the companies make it good. The growth and improvement experienced by few businesses. Sport is a global event widely viewed by a variety of individuals, and organizations use this means to make their products known by partnering with them, such goods will be preferred when in need of them. For instance, the Coca-Cola bottling companies sponsored most football games and this skyrocketed their earnings globally. Furthermore, the problem of irrelevant products to the audience that viewed some sports. Goods that are manufactured may not be useful to the audience that watched the game and may not be relevant to sports, hence a waste of money and publicity. A good example happened while we were watching a wrestling sport, and a sanitary towel advert was played, it looked awkward since the majority of people that watch this is male. In conclusion, I think that sponsoring sports is the best method a company can use to advertise their goods. From this essay, it is seen that sponsorship of sports events can benefit an organization and also be a flaw. I recommend that manufacturers should participate more in patrons of sporting events as a way to market their products.