Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? In the industrialization era, humans emit a lot of waste into the environment. Therefore, the government needs to propagandize citizens to decrease waste and recycling. However, it claimed that not enough waste from home is recycled. Many people believe that governments must make recycling waste becomes a legal requirement. In my opinion, laws need to be made people recycle waste. Firstly, providing that the government makes laws for recycling waste, citizens obey the laws so which helps decrease waste made pollution. However, many people will have expressions of resistance and non-compliance, and the law will punish them. For instance, if the citizens do not recycle their waste at home, they will be fined a lot of money by the government. Therefore, the citizen will have recycled waste as a habit since they don't want to be fined money anymore. Secondly, the government needs to build some recycled places and refund money for them if they go to it to recycle waste. This is because the government can recycle waste including paper, and bottles, you named it. The action is like buying and selling between governments and citizens. For instance, refunding money to people makes them conscious of recycling waste. Finally, if the government can have many legal requirements for this, the waste makes pollution decrease so much and help people have more interest in recycling. In conclusion, I think the government should make recycling become a legal requirement to control and reduce garbage. This is for a healthy and beautiful environment but also for a better life when the Earth slowly becomes a gigantic garbage dump.