Some people like to try new new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

There has always been a discussion about whether one has to try new things or not. Many believe that trying out new things makes them Adventurous and adapt to uncomfortable situations faster. However, others argue that sticking to a schedule and not trying new things is the best way to avoid stress and uncertainty. In my opinion, I agree that people should explore as much as they can. On one side, planning everything while travelling helps us to make the best of the time as we have a clear plan about which places to visit and how much time we spend. For instance, When we decided to visit Disney land in Paris. My wife made a detailed strategy of all the activities we do in the park. The advantage of having a schedule beforehand was that We reached the park early and knew which ride to take first. It helped us to avoid long queues. The downside of this was we felt like following a rule book. We missed being dynamic during the trip. on the other side, being not afraid of trying something new is also important. I was a person who always had the former view not to try stuff which doesn't fall in my comfort zone. This changed after I got married. My wife likes to try new stuff. For example, My wife had scuba diving on her bucket list. I was afraid of doing this activity as I was not comfortable going underwater with the heavy gear. Finally, When we visited GrandCanaria. We got the opportunity to try scuba diving there. I tried it and I think it is the best thing I have done to date. In conclusion, I believe that although having everything planned helps in some instances. Trying new stuff definitely has advantages of its own like overcoming our fears and helping us come out of our comfort zone.