When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, the most significant elements of planning a construction are a well-discussed topic, and it seems the function of the building is more imperative than its exterior features. This essay will explain two facts of this view. Possibly, it shows that building usage is more principal than its appearance due to some facts. Firstly, according to architecture sciences, safety would be essential. If constructions were not built safely, those buildings would be damaged easily and hurt people’s lives. For instance, the building's safety becomes over necessary when an earthquake happens. An example can be seen in Japan. Earthquakes always occur, and architectures improve their ability to build strong constructions. Moreover, the other fact would be the quality of constructing materials. And it means the quality of materials for buildings is more imperative than the outside appearance. For example, in the USA, the price of buildings or apartments is based on material brands and how they have been made. In addition, It is advisable for citizens to make their choice based on solid materials. However, in the modern technological world, some individuals pay more attention to buildings that are not strong but have many superb appearance features. An example can be seen in Iran, they would focus outwards, and other elements have no means for Iranian. But in my eyes, that is not an advisable choice. In conclusion, there are many major factors, but the main one is safety and quality, depending on the situation.