In the past,when students did a university degree,they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays,they have more opprtunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas,knowledge and expeience and support your argument with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, students can do unversity studies abroad compared to the past, when it was unpopular. There are several advantages to studying abroad, such as the opportunity to study at a high-reputation university and broaden personal horizons, However, the difficulty of adapting and the expensive cost of living can be drawbacks. That cannot be ignored. One major advantage of this is that studyng at a strong university which has a high rank globally can increase job opportunties in a competitive job market, in other words, large companies often acquire talents from well-known institutions, where always graduate students with attractive qualifictions. Another key benefit is broadening personal horizons and gaining cultural experience, which helps improve the way of thinking and accepting other's opinions. For example, from my own experience, while I lived in the UK I met many people from Walse, England and Scotland, and that helped me understand various cultures and how they respect others even if they were from different backgrounds as well. On the other hand, one of the main disadvantages of studying outside the country is the cost of living and studying is expensive, especially in advanced countries. This can result in financial stress which affects them. Another disadvantage is that some students struggle to adapt to a new country. For instance, it is common for people who used to eat their tradtional food and live in hot weather to face difficulties in accepting the difference. In conclusion, although the advantages of studying outside include the opportunity to study at a high-reputation university and broaden personal horizons, its disadvantages, such as the difficulty of adapting and the expensive cost of living, are equaly important to consider.