People are living in a “throwaway society”, using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

Nowadays, it become more common for people to buy new things frequently. At the same time, this may also encourage them to throw away some stuff that is still useable. This trend affects our environment. People tend to buy new things because of the advertisement that can be easily seen in many media. For example, many companies advertise their product through social media. Moreover, they use algorithms to detect their customer preferences. So they can provide some advertisements that match their consumer need. Another reason is, with this busy lifestyle, nobody has time to fix the things that have stopped working. Actually, buying the new one is a lot easier. However, this trend has become a serious problem to the environment. The production of goods leads to cultivating natural resources. If there are demand from the customer, companies tend to produce more goods in order to have plenty of goods available. In addition, when people throw away stuff. It becomes wastes. Many of the products in the market are not able to recycle. So the products will last long on our earth forever. I would say that this is the root cause of global warming. In conclusion, It is undeniable that people throw away their stuff more frequently. However, considering the impact that may have on the environment is essential. So the government should launch campaigns to create environmental awareness about the danger of this action and regulate laws for firms to use recycled material in their products.