Many parents feel that cell phones are harmful to children, while others do not. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of having cell phones for kids is arguable. It is widely believed that mobiles are harmful to children. However, there are a lot of people against this statement. This essay will explain why children should have mobile phones. First of all, cell phones can be an extra source for learning. This is because of the plethora of electronic books that are available, moreover, more than 70% of them are free of charge. Additionally, a recent study shows that learning from devices is two times faster than books. For instance, most young children presently know the numbers and colours even before going to school. Secondly, phones play a key role in terms of reachability and emergencies. This means that when a boy or a girl could not find his\her parents at a big mall, simply he\she can use the phone and call them. When it comes to emergencies, last month, for example, a child managed to save his house from burning by using his cell phone in order to call the police at the right time. In contrast, a lot of fathers and mothers refuse to give their children a phone because of addiction and inappropriate advertisements. Despite that there are plenty of good sides to mobile, some kids cannot leave it at all, this resulted in addiction and thus increases the chance of autism. Furthermore, the inability to control the advertisements is something that deserves to be considered when giving a MobilePhone to kids. To conclude, although cell phones have a dark side like contributing to addiction which sometimes leads to autism, still the beneficial sides of mobiles in learning and acting in emergencies outweigh them in my opinion.