Violence in playgrounds is increasing. However, it is important that parents should teach children not to hit back at bullies.

Everyone remembers playing in the playgrounds when they were a child and once in a while there was a fight. Usually it were always the same kids, but there is a problem. A study that was done among children, suggested that there a lot more fights than a couple of years ago. This is due to the increasing in bullies, how can we help this and is violence a tool to help this? The first problem are the bullies, everyone remembers at least one bully on your elementary school. I always had an person that was making making fun of everyone's clothing and how they were looking. My parents always told me to not get angry at them or say something back, because they will pick at you more. However, this was really hard especially for a young person it is easier said than done but it worked for me and they stopped picking at me. On the other hand if the bullies get physical it is a whole other story. Everyone agrees that violence is not the way to handle this. But many young children see no option than to hit back and start a fight. I can understand why these children are doing that, because when measures are not working like talking with the teachers, parents or even worse getting suspended. If this is the case than in my point of view I think parents can say to there child to hit back. To conclude, this almost never the case. Normally the bully will stop after some measures and if this is the case the parents should always tell there kids to not use violence.