Freshwater has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of this increased demand, and what measures could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

Clean water is very important in life. Today, aquatic resources are bounded, and the main reason for this is the growing demand across the globe. This is an urgent issue that needs to be addressed first. The upcoming article will discuss the primary causes of the rising demand for freshwater and ways to handle this situation by the authorities and people. Firstly, the necessity of a growing population can be attributed to the increasing use of clean water sources. In other words, it is essential for all life on Earth to have access to clean water. Both humans and animals need to keep their bodies hydrated and drink clean water to quench their thirst. The expanding population will naturally consume more water. For example, with India being the second -largest country in the world in terms of population growth, it is natural that there should be more use of clean water resources, as water is a vital natural resource to sustain the life of every living being. Thus, overpopulation could be the considerable cause of the depletion of clean water resources. Be that as it may, the most appropriate solution for this impediment is to create awareness of residents and the Government’s actions. Particularly, strict legislation must be put in place to preserve natural freshwater to solve this intense and growing problem. Factories or industries should be given a warning against polluting freshwater sources by the Regime. Moreover, the Authorities should implement some steps to increase the production of clean water likewise, Seawater conversion, which will help meet the growing demand for freshwater. Similarly, ordinary people can also contribute to this noble cause by conserving water and also by limiting their daily household water usage. As well, they should refrain from performing activities that are harmful to freshwater reserves. Finally, fresh water is a limited resource without which we cannot survive. Therefore, both the government and individuals should take every step to preserve the already limited resources and find ways to purify seawater into fresh water.