"Mothers play key roles in the upbringings of children. But in the recent times both parents are getting busy with professional life. Who, in your opinion, should take the responsibility of childcare now?"

Five decades ago it was normal that the men worked 5 days a week and that the women stayed home and took care of the kids. However, nowadays parents are both busy with their jobs. In this essay, I will discuss who should take the responsibility of the childcare and why. No one would dispute the fact that mothers play an important role in the raising of children. These days women got way more opportunities. For example, a recent survey suggested that 80% of the young women went to college and have a fulltime / partime part time job, in comparison with 50 years ago this number was only 40%. In my point of view, it is a good thing that also women can pursue their careers instead of only men. It was always an image that the men should bring in all the money, but this image is slowly disappearing. A very good example is an interview that was done among young men, it showed that men also want to care for the child and not work full-time. I think that this is a good thing, due to the important of interaction with the child at a young age. This interaction helps a lot with the bond of the child. To conclude, I believe that there is not one parent who should take responsibility for childcare. But it is a good thing that the women are working more and the men are working less. The ideal situation is that both parents take care of the childcare so that both parents can have a good bond with the child. For instance, both parents have a 4 day working week which results in each parent have got one day with the children.