Some think the current generation should take steps to protect the environment for the next generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

No one can deny that protecting the environment for the next generation is a crucial topic to think about. And if I were asked, whether I agree or not, I would definitely choose the protection of our habitat at all costs. It is my firm belief that we should do this for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. First of all, a sharp rise of the sea level is already one of the main ecological problems nowadays. As we know, glaciers melt extremely fast, and the negative situation around an Ozon layer only facilitates it. As a result, in the next 10-20 years scientists expect the rising of the sea level by more than a meter, therefore some cities, for example, Venecia, will go under the water. Moreover, researchers tell us, that the famous Australian reefs can extinct in the next 30 years. And the protection of the environment can be crucial on the way to postpone this negative process. For instance, I believe that switching to electric cars and updating factories to modern standards, can be really helpful to solve these questions. It is certainly clear to see, why the current generation should take steps to leave some heritage for their future kids. Secondly, the extinction of birds and animals is at the same time one of the most important problems to figure out. As a result of the highly decreasing level of the habitat, a lot of rare species are on their way to never being alive for future generations. More than that, all of these changes can cause an inevitable jolt in a food chain. Indeed, if even one or two types of birds will extinct, all the mammals that were eating them would be required to forage. And at the end of the day, we, humans, will see the negative impact of this process on ourselves, due to the agricultural crisis, which is way closer than it can appear. For this reason, I want to emphasize, that protecting the environment by the current generation is the must thing to do, and there could be no other point. To summarize, I hope that we can be witty enough to take all necessary steps in order to protect our habitat for the next generations. And in the light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that how the world would look like tomorrow is in our hands today.