These days the fashions in clothing are constantly changing. Is this affecting individuals and the environment in a positive or a negative way? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

Is it right to say that dressing sense is a dynamic commodity? Either it has an advantageous or disadvantageous impact on society. In my perspective, this changing style in clothing and fashion affects different age groups in both ways. The following paragraphs will elaborate my point of view with supporting evidence. To start with, elegance is not known as the secret of success for no reason. Simply put, a well-dressed working individual carries confidence as well as positivity in their workplace. Also, good and trending clothes show the personality of folks which further reveals their dressing knowledge and overall sense of style. Therefore, our appearance is the proof of knowledge in society. For instance, if an office-going employee wears beach attire in their workplace then he will seem to be a fool to others. Hence, up-and-coming education about dresses and attires affects individuals and the environment positively. On the flip side of the coin, staying in fashion is not a cheap and easy practice. Primarily, the addiction to buying new clothes, not only affects your finances but also disturbs your time management. To be more specific, shopping latest clothes in trend will not be possible without money. In fact, purchasing is a time -consuming process. Owing to this, residing in vogue disrupts economic stability and kills precious time as well. To exemplify, a survey taken by BBC in 2019 on shopping habits in Korea, further reveals that people spend 98 hours a month on online shopping apps and pay one-fourth of their monthly income for their wardrobe maintenance. Thus, clothing elegance serves a negative purpose in society in terms of finances and time. In conclusion, although style enhances our look and appearance, squandering money and wasting time on unnecessary things is the drawback of regular changes in clothing fashion. Rather than collecting extraneous dresses, people should spend much time and money on enhancing their knowledge.