Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development.

There is a widely held view among people that several kids spend their time on their smartphones on a daily basis. The essay will discuss some possible reasons behind this issue, and I strongly believe that this is a negative development. Firstly, there are a couple of reasons why this is the case. Having said that, parents have been quite busy with their workload these days, which would make them spend less time on playing with their babies. They have to use smartphones as a last resort to stop their kids from bothering them. Additionally, more and more parents get married without furnishing themselves with any knowledge related to marriage, childbearing, and childrearing. This would lead them to be indifferent to taking care of their boys and girls. As a results, they let their children play and watch smartphones too much. Secondly, there are some pros and cons to this cult. Initially, smartphones can entertain children. The fact is that there are a wide range of programs for kids, such as cartoons, music, or educational channels, that attract children to keep their eyes on screen. If fathers and mothers consider these programs thoroughly, they will help children develop to some extent. For example, children can learn English through English programs. In contrast, their kids will suffer from some diseases, for instance, short-sighted eyes or mental instability, if parents let their kids see films excessively. Furthermore, constantly gluing on those devices may cause them to lose communication since they don't want to interact with others. Consequently, they may suffer from autism or depression. In conclusion, more and more young people are becoming addicted to phones. Although this trend has some advantages, I think that the disadvantages can overshadow its merits.