Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

According to the World Health Organisation, health consists of physical and psychological well-being without the disease. Some argue that exercise is the main contributor to health; others believe that a healthy diet is vital. In this essay, I will explain the benefits of both and why I think they hold equal importance to good health. Exercise is good for health due to many reasons. For a start, it improves the body's fitness and stamina, resulting in ease of exerting daily activities. According to a recent survey, having only fifteen minutes of walking daily helps strengthen the lungs and heart, improving circulation. Moreover, exercising helps produce happy hormones, which benefit mental health in terms of mood stability and concentration, so those who do regular physical activities would focus better at work. Hence, the more exercise one does, the healthier the body and mind. On the other hand, a balanced diet is equally important for health. It includes a diet high in protein, fibre, and minerals and low in fat and calories because they help increase immunity and maintain good health. For instance, vegetables are a good source of vitamins to boost immunity, while proteins from meat are good for building muscle strength. A well-balanced nutrition intake also helps to overcome health problems such as obesity, diabetes or high blood pressure, as it avoids excessive unhealthy food such as fast food, which would result in high cholesterol and heart diseases. Although some believe only exercise is essential for well-being, others believe having a balanced diet is more important. I think both work hand in hand in achieving healthy living as both bring balance to the body.