Some people believe social media is very important in our daily life, other believe it is waste of time. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

There is an ever-increasing use of technology, such as the internet and social media. It is frequently argued that it is an absolutely necessary part of our survival, while others disagree and expect that it is a misuse of one's time. In my opinion, I believe these platforms have more benefits. Also, this essay will examine both aspects discussed in further paragraphs. It is quite obvious that advancement in technology has provided people with uncountable things and social networking sites are a boon to everyone. With these networking sources, one can easily connect with their loved ones and can follow famous people around the globe. In other words, one can share pictures, and videos and browse other stuff of their desires. Moreover, social media is accessible anywhere at any time in the world. Facebook is a prime example where people can join anyone and has many features to keep people engaged like one can check the videos of prominent singers or learn some new dishes posted by great chiefs. Therefore these platforms are connecting people globally and popularity than before. However, many disagree and feel that social networking sites are not useful in daily life and it is a total waste of their precious time as human interaction is deprived. Add many youngsters are so engaged in these sources that they do not want to spend time with their family and relatives. For example, a survey conducted by Star newspaper found that 60% of people have cut down by not attending family unions and prefer social media over the family. Thus, social media is cutting down human interaction. From my perspective, I believed that these networking sites are more useful as people are getting a source of entertainment and find some useful stuff to watch. Also people share important news and new updates. For instance, many small companies put an advertisement for job openings or upcoming job events which can be important for new graduates. In conclusion, while there are more benefits of social media to being in touch with family and friends and browsing other news, some still feel that it is completely useless. However, as long as people are careful to keep in mind the importance of human interaction in life and not be cut down, networking sites have more advantages and play a crucial part nowadays.