It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages

Accepting uncertainty is essential on both sides of people's lives. Those sides are their works and personal lives. Taking risks has benefits for people like getting higher job positions and improving skills but it has some drawbacks which will be discussed in this essay. First, working in higher positions involves higher pressure and accepting higher uncertainty. As a result, if people want to have higher occupations and so higher salaries, they should take uncertainty. For example, a manager has a higher salary rather than a normal employee. Moreover, when people take risks, they provide circumstances which push them to improve their skills in the long term. In other words, people improve themselves, when they create a new situation and accept its uncertainty. For instance, a man who has no experience as a leader but accepts to be a leader; For a long period of time, his leadership skill will be improved. On the other hand, taking risks has some drawbacks like getting failure and losing family. The obvious disadvantage of taking risks is getting failed. Consequently, people, who make a high-risk decision, might get failed more than others. Another point is that taking risks in personal lives increases the probability of losing family members. For example, for parents who do not save an amount of money for a critical situation, their kids may get sick and die because parents do not have enough money. In conclusion, taking risks have some benefits and drawbacks, but I think the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages.