Governments should spend tax money on public libraries rather than public transportation improvements. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that authorities should spend more tex money on libraries rather than the public transport system. however, I complete disagree with this notion. In This essay, I shall discuss both cases followed by the conclusion. To begin with, in this modern era, every book can be found online the internet. Due to this huge advancement in information technology people usually reads book online. For instance, with an amazon subscription, you can read any book on your tablet. Because of this fewer people visit local libraries to get books. Secondly, every library has certain rules which you have to obey. Hence, because of the shift in modern technology and many rules of libraries fewer people visit libraries. On the other hand, funding the public transport system is far more important because of traffic and environmental issues. A Better transport system means more people are using buses and rails. This means less traffic on the roads and also a significant drop in road accidents. Additionally, there will be less pollution in cities if more people use public transport. Lastly, public transport is a cheaper option for commuting. Thus, improving public transport helps reduce pollution, and traffic and also prevents accidents. To Sum up, Although both libraries and transportation are made for public use. People can access libraries at any time and place. So, I believe authorities should spend more on improving public transportation rather than libraries.