Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. Do you agree or disagree?

In the cutting-edge society, it is argued that local authorities should pay attention to alleviating pollution in the public and issues of private accommodation with the purpose of making sickness and pandemics preventable. The writer completely agrees with this statement due to the benefits of reducing adverse emissions and eliminating insects. It is crucial to understand that by concentrating on dealing with environmental issues, governments can limit the huge amount of bad releases. It should be acknowledged that the threatened gases such as CO2, and SO2, tend to negatively affect adversely to individuals’ well-being. However, the authorities may prevent numerous diseases due to strict regulations about transport and industrial sites. For example, the lung cancer percentage decreases swiftly in the USA because of falling in the quantity of released emissions from vehicles and factories. Thus, people’s breathing can be enhanced and ensured not to be damaged and effortless prevention of breathing problems. Another point worth considering is that insects may be eliminated by focusing on building issues. It should be noted that if there is a smaller number of insects, residents will not get severe infectious diseases that create a worldwide pandemic. Consequently, citizens may have a daily life without insects which have an adverse impact on individuals’ health. Take Covid-19 for instance, which was created by specific insects, the infection of this virus led to degradation in the economy and well-being. Hence, governments can effortlessly control the root of many problems. In conclusion, it is advantageous for the authorities to focus on environmental and construction issues. Furthermore, these enhancements make our lives better at both physical and mental health