Nowadays online education has become popular as more institutes and companies are offering courses online. However, many people prefer the traditional, classroom training or study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both methods.

It is undeniable that distance learning has become popular as more institutes and companies are providing courses online. However, a lot of people still prefer to study in actual classrooms. Both methods have several merits and demerits. To begin with, online education is highly beneficial. First, it is cost-effective as people do not need to spend a lot of money to rent a flat near the teaching institute. Second, it mitigates the educational disparity by enabling people in remote areas to engage in a class. However, not all aspects of this method are favourable. Distance learning causes health degradation. For instance, increased screen time leads to decreased eyesight and concentration. Traditional studying is highly beneficial for students because they find it easy to focus on their tasks as they can directly communicate with the lecturers. Moreover, teachers can clearly convey their voice and information, which is crucial to effective education. Nevertheless, traditional learning has several disadvantages. For example, individuals are not able to review the lesson repeatedly as it is not recorded. Furthermore, people feel drained and they waste a lot of time commuting to the classroom every time. To conclude, the online education rate has been increasing in recent years. However, there are still proponents of the classroom study. Both ways have advantages and disadvantages. In regard of distance learning, is not only time and energy-saving but also helpful in alleviating educational inequality. But it culminates in health deterioration. When it comes to the original education, although it can be physically exhausting and limits pupil's learning, it also has benefits as it enables teachers and students to interact actively.