World peace is maintained through the threat of nuclear weapons. Nuclear power also provides cheap and clean energy. Therefore many people say that the benefits of nuclear energy outweigh the disadavantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of nuclear technology and give your opinion.

Atomic weapons can cause irreversible damage to nature, with fear that nations do not want to engage in a war. But like every coin has two faces, nuclear material is used to produce economical energy. Although some people believe that nuclear power can be dangerous to human beings, I would argue that it can be useful in many scientific fields. On one hand, a few believe that atomic energy can be used to destroy the world. As the radiations emitted from the atomic weapons are not nature friendly and make the environment unhabitable for living beings. For instance, America launched the nuclear missiles on Hiroshima and Nagasaki in World War 2, after almost a century it still has not seen healthy birth of a child. On the other hand, nuclear energy can help in various fields of science. In medical specializations, nuclear particles are used to detect the cancer cell present in the human body. Hence, doctors are able to differentiate between healthy and cancerous cells. Also, nuclear radiations help in detecting the age of the dead people which may identify in uncovering prehistoric periods. In conclusion, despite the danger of using nuclear power for weapons, I firmly believe that it can play a crucial role in various fields such as medicine, agriculture and many others.