Differents between countries are becoming less evidence as nations are displaying the same kind of style on the television. To what extent do the advantages outweighs the drawback.

The characteristics that set culture or a nation apart from others are becoming less noticeable, making countries around the world increasingly similar to one another. While there are some negatives that this phenomenon brings about, I strongly believe that they are outweighed by the benefits. There are two main disadvantages to this trend. First and foremost, cultural identity is lost. If the world turns into one global village, traditions, customs, national festivals, and even minority languages disappear, leaving all countries homogeneous. Secondly, life could be monotonous as a result of this trend. This is because everything would seem the same, including architectural styles, films and clothing, thus discouraging travelling around the globe and depriving countries of a valuable source of income. In my view, however, if countries around the world look alike, we can enjoy significant advantages that take precedence over the drawbacks discussed. One of them is stronger international relationships. When countries broadcast the same content on television, follow identical fashion trends and share other aspects of everyday life with other countries, people tend to improve their familiarity with other nations' traditions, customs and ways of life. This, in effect, can lead to better understanding and even serve as an effective deterrent to conflicts and wars. Moreover, this homogeneity can sustain an even rate of progress. This is because, in this way, poorer countries can have valuable insights into cultural, economic and even political aspects of the developed countries, thereby following in their footsteps to improve their current state. To sum up, although there are risks of losing cultural identity and interest in travelling, I am of the opinion that cultural similarity is more likely to have desirable effects, as it can be a step forward to enhanced international relations and countries ' development on the whole.