In some countries, university students live away from home and in another city while studying. Do you think the disadvantsges outweigh the advantages of living in another city?

While some people believe that living at home is more advantageous for university students, others claim that there is nothing bad in living away from home. In my opinion, I agree with the latter view and think that living near the university can also give many benefits to them. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before a conclusion is reached. On the one hand, one of the advantages of living near a university is that it is more convenient. For example, Students do not need to wake up early to go to class, so they can save time to read a book or review the lectures. Moreover, they can learn and improve their communication and social skills which also helps them gain more experience to develop their personalities and responsibility such as volunteering activities where they can meet other students from another section. While they work on the project sometime they need to stay at university late at night, so it is not safe for them to come back home at night. On the other hand, living at home help them save living costs such as consumption fees and electricity fees. In addition, they need to pay for rental apartments as well. They will feel lonely if they cannot make a friend earlier. It is like living far from their safe zone. Moreover, They will have a homesickness sometime. In conclusion, I strongly agree that living far from home gives more benefits than living at home.