The personal information of many individual is held by large internet companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disavantages?

With the development = explosion of information technology, connecting and sharing information has become much easier and more convenient. However, this is also beneficial condition for many people to take advantage of the lack of vigilance and loopholes of internet users to steal personal information for illegal activities. From my point of view, this advantage of this trend are stronger than = outweigh = are more glaring than its convenience. There is no denying that there are some benefits of recording the user’s information. These companies themselves would argue that their purposes are to provide better service for their customers. This related first to advertisement on social media. For example, Facebook has a function to track user’s search categories and then allows advertisers to target customer in order to show them suitable = appropriate advertising. Therefore, individuals can see ads related to the kind of restaurants and clothes they like. This utility is advantegous to client to a certain extent. However, this trend can cause the acquisition of private information stolen through social networks. As a matter of fact, People using the internet, have no a sense of privacy protection, especially individual information that make them face up with the risk of having stolen privacy data. As an illustration, in our current society, there are a huge numbers of users downloading and installing some applications such as Bluezone, PC –covid, and so on so as to create a private QR code that is consider as passport. From the QR code, it is easy to know who that person was, phone number, identify card number that make users get big trouble because of spam and promotional messages. Even, online scrammers have used real photos of users to create fake account, scam their friends and relatives, theaten to blackmail, kidnap or trick users into tranfering money to account’s crime. Therefore, although big tech industry try to keep their data in safety, they used to lose their data to others. The vast majority of victim especially elder people lose their property because of losing of their information. Moreover, people are worried about the way how these companies are using their personal data. Because they feel to lost control their own information, and their activities are being monitored online and offline. In conclusion, losing personal details is very serious. Therefore, companies and organisations should make more safety systems to save their customer's data safety.