The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

The ubiquity of advertising in today's world is undeniable, it has permeated to every aspects of our daily lives. From my perspective, eventhough it sometimes brings to us the misinformation or the exaggeration of that product, it has some advantages that help us live in the cruel global market like nowadays. I totally disagree that advertising will be banned with some following reasons below. Admittedly, it is true that the advertisement appears in everywhere: leaflets, social media platforms, brochures, screens,...The existence of adverstising is the main factor for users to know obviously about that products. Nevertheless, customer may be caught by the mistake on the leaflet of the advertisement campaign. Specially, on the social media platforms, they have so many types of advertising: video, status,... For instance, Capuvini is the local brand comes from China, in the advertisement campaign, Capuvini is known with the cheapest price in the marketplace with the good quality. In contrast, the users receive the bad quality which opposed to the advertisement contents. However, it is sometimes difficult for suppliers to accept that the advertisement campaign will be banned, especially in the market trade. Eventhough it brings to the skepticism, the advertising plays a vital role in the economic growth in the global marketplace. First, various jobs can be created through the marketing major which make a chance for workers in domestic market. From that, it has a big role in enhancing the sustainablity of the country. Besides, the market trade through advertisement can expand and attract more foreigners and investment capital from international customers. Therefore, the government budget for welfare or facility funding will increase which improve the economic growth of that country. In conclusion, although advertising is detrimental due to the misinformation, it brings to us the various choice for customers in the market. I am of the opinion that advertising should not be banned.