Some people think that universities should not provide so much theoretical knowledge but give more practical training throughout their courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people believe that some educational institutes should give their students more practical training instead of learning theory. As for my concerns, I completely agree with this opinion. This essay will provide more information. First and foremost, practical training will help the students get new lessons and gain experience from their failures. They go out and practice, and apply the knowledge they learn to real life. If they fail, they will understand which step they were wrong about and learn from trial and error. For example, some majors in France require students to do some small tasks and write a reflection after each semester. As a result, the number of students who are admitted to big companies is higher. In addition, a strong advantage of practical training is that it shapes their interpersonal skills to survive in the competitive era. If they have conducted experiments, they may develop compelling resumes to make them more competitive and more valuable than non-experimenters. In this day and age, almost all companies usually hire people with practical experience. For instance, some big international companies can ask candidates about their real-life situation-based training. Therefore, many applicants are turned down because of their lack of experience. To draw the conclusion, one can say that practical training can help people know how to deal with real-life situations and build their confidence. Moreover, universities should include practical courses in their curriculum to help learners gain insight into real situations. Conversely, if they don't, they will miss out on the chance to broaden their horizons and brush up on.