The government alone cannot be expected to solve environmental problems. It is also the responsibility of businesses and individuals to help. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the national administration is responsible for the whole environmental crisis and its solution. However, worldwide organizations claim that each person has their own role in this situation. There is no denying that big industries are one of the main causes of the problem. My own view on the matter is that the government should play its role but people should also make little changes in their lifestyle. Firstly, statal agencies are in charge of making new regulations in order to minimize the environmental issues produced by the country, meaning that they are ultimately responsible for the solution to the crisis. At the same time, businesses are the producers of the majority of the pollution, as a result, they also should take responsibility and start taking measures to improve the situation. Likewise, the government should implement policies that allow the population to help with this issue. For example, teaching and providing information to children at schools about how to recycle. In addition, companies could impart courses for their workers showing them how to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels or minimise the amount of food waste. Furthermore, social media and public television play an important role in the situation, because they are able to reach young people. Consequently, making advertisements about how small changes could improve environmental problems should be primordial. To summarize, although the government alone is able to make important changes, these are not enough. Therefore appealing to the commitment of everyone should be essential so as to make a better place to live.