In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is, therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last decades, there has been a surge in the number of women working full- time. This means that today, most of them do not have enough time to accomplish all of the household tasks. For this reason, it is debated whether men should equally contribute to these duties. Personally, I feel that if husbands did not spend some of their free time doing household chores or raising their children, wives would probably be far more unhappy and considerably stressed. First of all, if men did not contribute to accomplishing household tasks, some women would quit working. For example, certain families where both mothers and fathers work cannot afford to pay a woman for cleaning or cooking. This would not allow mothers to have enough time to work in order to complete housework. However, many of them would want to continue working as they have their professional ambitions. By leaving their jobs, these women would be much more unhappy. Secondly, if men did not care about houses, women would end up without spare time. For instance, in families where mothers work as much as fathers, the former would spend all their free time raising children and doing household work. This would not enable them to find enough time to rest and devote themselves to sports or hobbies. On the other hand, leisure time is necessary for all people to reduce stress and unwind. Consequently, these women would risk being more stressed. In conclusion, today, more and more females work as much as males, and it is paramount to have an equal division of housework to provide women with the opportunity to achieve their work ambitions and the chance to unwind.