People say that a child’s success is dependent on the way parents bring them up. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Ostensibly, parents play an indispensable part in the success of their children because they are often considered as the primary teacher for them. I agree with this notion as parents not only teach them how to deal with pressure but also support the dreams of their offspring. This essay will delve deeper into these points in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, being the first teacher, parents teach their children about the process of handling pressure which is a major factor to determine their success in life. To cite an example, A survey conducted by The Guardian Newspaper in March 2015 revealed that 55% of people had been accepting the contribution of their parents ' instructions in their success because they enlightened them to face off the ups and downs of their life at an early age. Hence, if a child, with the guidance of his parents, is capable enough to treat victory and failure calmly, such nature may lead him to a successful professional life. Furthermore, a parent's role is a catalyst for a better life for their children as they may always support their dreams. For example, World Child Care, a department of the UK, mentioned in its annual report in May 2016 that 65% of children were able to score good grades in their studies since their parents always stood by them by providing financial support. In fact, the replies of these children in the report also mentioned that no sooner did they perform bad in their studies than their parents ensured a proper disciplined and well organised life at home and certainly, this approach made them able to perform well. To conclude, it is unequivocal that the efficacy of children is directly proportional to the way their parents raise them. I think if children follow the teachings of their parents, success will follow them in future.