With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that there has been a rapid surge in social media users among teenagers. A panel of media experts believe that children have access to content that is above their age which is dangerous to them and it is adults' responsibility to reduce the usage of the internet to a short duration. In this essay, we will go through firstly, how this affects the youth and secondly, parents' role in preventing them. To begin with, minors watch movies that are restricted to adult audiences and sexual scenes via the internet. This makes them attracted to negative thinking which results in catastrophic outcomes in their life. For example, Mirzapur, a web series telecasted in India that contains vulgar language, youth watch them setting in their home from Amazon Prime, one of the most used online entertainment platforms in India, and uses these words during their day-to-day life. Hence, there is a huge effect on the children. Furthermore, caretakers have to block the sites that create these problems or by enabling kids mode, which is now implemented on most online applications, to save their kids from the wrong direction. For instance, Disney Hotstar, which has content for both adults and teenagers, can restrict their sons and daughters from watching unwanted movies and web series by enabling the "kid's safe" button. However, having a mobile in hand is a piece of cake to access those websites, it is the guardians' role to stalk them from using them. Thus, adults play a vital role in their children's life, especially in internet usage. In conclusion, I support that parents should limit access to the world wide web for their infants.