Only people over 18 must be allowed to use social media. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

According to some people, people aged 18 and over should be able to utilize specific types of social media and be restricted from using it. I can't entirely agree with this idea since using social media can be beneficial for the young in terms of education, employment opportunities, and awareness about all improvements and ongoing actions not only in their country but also across the whole world. In this contemporary era, because of the advancements in technology, the young generation can gain a lot of crucial data from all kinds of social media, which means children can learn the necessary information about their studies as there are several advantageous lessons that professionals in the form of videos on YouTube and other types of social media teach. Teenagers, moreover, often tend to watch various kinds of videos on Instagram, so they can get basic information about their interests by just watching reels and videos. Moving on to another advantage of this habit, employment opportunities have to be mentioned, as nowadays people observe that even teenagers can earn an exact amount of money for a house or a car. What this means is that young people can help raise the budget of their families since they can do online jobs, which are common in today's world, such as traders, bloggers, and so on. Social media may help increase their awareness degree, which means they can learn news about the world and other valuable data that may be significant for their personal development. For example, as everyone knows, many competitions are held for pupils on social media, and children can participate and even win considerable rewards. However, there may be some inappropriate things for the young as the quantity of films and shows is rising daily, which means some of them may include embracing scenes that may be hurtful to their personality and even can lead to committing crimes. Another disadvantage of using social media for children is getting incorrect knowledge about their religion. To sum up, children's habits about using social media may help them in many ways, such as earning cash and learning. However, it also can be dangerous for their future, as the concept of their knowledge about life and faith may hurt. Thus, it is crucial to know how to use it beneficially, and parents always need to control their children's use of social media.