Many people use distance-learning programs (study material post, TV, Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, an increasing number of people are concerned about the impact of remote classes on students. Whether in-person learning is better than online education becomes a matter of debate. In my opinion, studying at a university will have far more advantages than learning in an online program. First, students attending university will plunge into a learning atmosphere. For example, they can listen to lectures, experiment to verify theories and interact with professors. All these activities will boost a student's study far more effectively than sitting in front of a small LED screen. This means that learning is not simply receiving information, but a complicated process involving the interaction of various activities. So in-person learning will be more effective. In addition, discussing with peers is another important way of learning that can be undertaken during university studies. For instance, seminars will be held periodically to discuss the latest subject of courses, and everybody in the class will share different thoughts and perspectives they have. Group discussion is an important way to gain new knowledge, new ideas and innovative thinking. A person, no matter how great he/she may be, can never be a superman. Each individual has a unique perspective and strength which can inspire others. Therefore, the opportunity to discuss with others is precious for learners. That is not to say that online programs have no merit at all. Of course, remote learning programs are convenient and cost-saving for learners. Especially in these years of the pandemic, remote education has become a good interim alternative to taking college classes. But it is not because of its efficiency and better outcome that remote learning programs become popular. In conclusion, in-person learning is still the most valuable way as it provides a full range of elements for effective learning. Meanwhile, online courses can be a useful alternative when the COVID virus is still affecting our lives. Students will finally be back to the exciting campus soon, although they may still have some online courses.