Online is the best way to learn foreign language, To what do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, modern technology plays a crucial role in our lives. This is the reason why many people believe that online is the most effective method to learn an exotic language. I personally disagree with this viewpoint and think that there are more beneficial modes. Both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. The major reason that individuals think that self-study online is the best mode to study a foreign language is that these days, people can easily access sources of knowledge through the internet. In other words, there are numerous educational sites that folk can utilize to learn an exotic language by themselves such as Coursera, Edx and so on. Moreover, because of advanced technology, individuals can interact with foreign people through online platforms. To illustrate, there are several platforms such as Cambie and Facebook that provide folk with the opportunity to learn a foreign language with native speakers. As a result, learners will be able to communicate with them to improve their speaking skills. One of the obvious reasons that I believe that there are better ways is that based on the reachers, the best method to learn an exotic language is to live in the country that folk would like to learn its language. That is to say, being surrounded by native speakers will make individuals enhance their speaking skills rapidly. On top of that, apart from studying a new language, folk should learn the culture of a nation they want to learn its language. In simple terms, residing in a foreign country helps people not only to improve their speaking skills but also to comprehend its culture which is significant for learning an exotic language. To summarize, while there are a lot of reasons that folk say that online is the best mode to study a new language, I strongly disagree with this notion and think that there are better ways.