Some people think it would be better if the whole family (uncles, aunts and grandparents) are involved in bringing up children rather than only parents. What is your opinion?

Some people believe that even if bringing up children is a fundamental responsibility of parents, the closest family members like aunts, uncles and grandparents should also take part in children ’s upbringing. I totally agree with this position, which reasons are discussed below. There are numerous reasons why relatives should be involved in kids’ life. Firstly, grandparents usually are the most experienced members of the family due to their age and pieces of knowledge, which accumulate through many life situations. They are likely to pass on their experience, which no one else has, to the younger generation and teach them those skills and qualities that mother or father will not be able to because of inexperience in parenting, especially if this is their first child. To add more, the community who reached retirement age have much more free time than the middle-aged group which makes them the perfect variant to sit with children. Moreover, the more time parents have for themselves, the more they are filled with energy and vitality, which will definitely help to avoid conflict situations between parents and heirs. The generation gap issue has really spread among modern families as nowadays people tend to give a child birth later than it was some years ago. However sufficient rest from offspring will help parents pay more attention to kids when they come home, which will help to reduce disagreements and create a more nurturing environment for children. In conclusion, I do admit that today's parents have multiple options to raise their kids, but I believe that nurturing a baby with whole family members ultimately gives a happy family life for both parents and children.