A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this fact.

It is widely argued that many places worldwide rely on tourism as the main country's income, while another statement believe that it can also cause problems if not handled correctly. This essay will further elaborate the pros and cons of this phenomenon. Generally, tourism has high power to support local businesses owned by the citizens. Purchases of culturally marked merchandise, destination ticket payments, and traditional restaurants are perfect examples of how tourist contributes plenty income of a region. In Bali, the beauty of its beaches has attracted millions of international people to pay high prices in order to enjoy the view. That is why it can be included as one of the most effective sources of a state's wealth. On the other hand, tourism could damage a continent's most valued asset. For instance, a historical monument in Yogyakarta called Candi Borobudur, was getting a few scratches on its relief walls after a foreigner explored the building without boundaries. Besides leaving a bad mark on that thousand-year-old building, it brings anger to the local residents. Now, the place forbids newcomers from touching the wall and only allows them to walk around it. Another example comes from the unlimited trash in the floor area of Jakarta's most popular street, Sudirman St. This occurrence affects the capital city's environmental hygiene. In conclusion, tourist attractions could definitely support national income. Nevertheless, it is still possible for it to come at the cost of unwanted changes to the original site. To fix this issue, regional governments must draw more attention to evaluating tourism-related regulations in their internal area.