As parents, they should be required to attend parenting courses every year to bring up their children well and give them a better environment for growth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that parents have to join annual parenting classes to learn about how to nurture their children appropriately. While I agree that these lessons might provide useful scientific knowledge, I would also argue that parents do not need to attend every year as they can gain it from other sources. It is essential to require parents to take part in rearing training courses, especially a year before they have a baby. In terms of the scientific aspects, these courses might provide up-to-date and comprehensive knowledge, for example in the form of psychological and physical stages of child development, which has been researched thoroughly by charismatic scientists. Parents might also benefit from listening to such common mistakes which happened to other people to avoid these analogies. These are compelling reasons to say that parents could find the most suitable method to bring up their children in the initial period as well as in the long run. On the other hand, I believe that parents must not register for parenting courses annually because they could learn from their mothers or neighbours who have had practical experience. Granted, one might argue that elders' experience could be old-fashioned to adopt in modern life. However, those dealt with the same challenges in nurturing young people, so they actually could give advice on how to give children an optimum environment for growth. Every couple of parents have the responsibility for analyzing whether this advice would be well or not by preferencing other resources such as their friends, and co-workers or verifying them on the Internet. In conclusion, although the importance of attending parenting classes can be not refuted, I think there is another measure to support parents in providing the best conditions for their children.