Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that music isa a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. to what extent do you agree or disagree? Music has been a powerful tool in human history. It is considered to be a means to unite nations on a common arena and many people, myself included, believe music can help countries come together and stress their uniqueness and similarities in subtle ways. Primarily, the language of music is universal and hence, can be understood by people of various ethnicities without translation of the lyrics, necessarily. Some may question the level of effectiveness of songs as not many people might be impressed with the music alone unable to understand the meaning. However, the musical part of the song does it all by affecting the soul and spirit of the listeners, especially, if and as long as they are willing to appreciate it. Music, indeed, has no boundaries, it cannot be limited by artificial borders of countries provided that the inspiration in it is powerful enough. Therefore, there are lots of international events such as music festivals, concerts alike where representatives of various nations stage together to perform their traditional music while conveying their people ’s imprinted feelings in their music even though the language is not understandable. It is also true that music eases tensions between nations ‘reminding’ that there are other common arenas (other than political) that bring different cultures and ages together. Although not everyone is inclined to listen to the same music, partial popularity of the music among people of a country is enough to form affection towards the source nation of the music. Take an example of Turkish music industry. The powerful melody their songs have already gained popularity around the world, hence, uniting and getting the other nations listening to their song to appreciate their tunes. Besides that, music is capable of attracting people of various age groups. So, it is natural to encounter children and the elderly performing or enjoying the music side-by-side in the concerts. In conclusion, thanks to universal understandability and moving nature of it, music is indeed a formidable force to bring people of the world together no matter where they come from or how old they are.