People these days watch TV, films and other programs alone rather than with other people. Do this advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Essay 1 There are different sources available to gather information such as newspapers, television and other online resources. However,It is often thought that newspapers are the best medium to get news, while others trust in some other alternatives. I firmly believe that newspapers got out dated compared to other modern mediums like television, and other online mediums. Tremendous changes happen in the way we communicate and gather information. Earlier it was done only by printed media and it is a widely accepted source of information globally and nationally as well. News from different streams is given in daily newspapers, for example, news and updates about sport, economic, health and developments. Besides, there are authentic sources of information for instance data given in newspapers are referential. In spite of, its wide range of acceptance, it got outdated by some other modern technologies. Modern ways to get informed are more accepted because of its speed and convenience. In place of long awaited day for further updates online news portals, Television news portals and other online resources became fastest broadcasters with live updates. Secondly the money we spent for newspapers is reduced by modern facilities. Moreover, through networking we get access to different sources of information at a time with less effort and expense in comparison with printed media within a fraction of a second. Finally, despite the monotonous reading, news channels provide information with the support of audiovisual data. To conclude, newspapers put a legacy in the path of gathering information though other advanced ways serves better.