Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affects individuals? Is it a positive or negative trend.

Competition is effective trait for individuals in communities. This essay will discuss how competitiveness affects species and if it a good or bad trend. For humans to survive, they have to compete with other people in orderfor them to satisfy their needs. The population in our society today is becoming more than the resources available to sustain everyone. There is a saying that survival is for the fittest. This has made individuals have the mentality that they need to strive for them to get the best. There is a popular Television program called the Lions den. This programme is organized to sponsor someone who has a potent idea to invent something or needs fund to produce a particular product in large quantity or finance to expand their business. Although The Folks who go for this offer have to compete with their mate in other for them to be able to meet with the investors, The investors will only invest on the adults who can convince them to put their resources into their business. This way, the person who is able to win the deal is the individual that is able to persuade the sponsors. In my own idea, Competitiveness as assist humans to do things they never imagine they can do, it has helped to build human confidence and also increase large number of folk to discover new things and how it can be done in different ways. Being competitive helps youngsters to be able to achieve success in their education and vocational training. For every successful competition, there is always a reward. For instance, in a football game, different team comes together to compete for a trophy. The best team will win not by chance but by the effort they put in the game. To conclude, the drive population shows as an encouraging quality in most nation. It has been discussed that it has an optimistic movement on society