Some people think restoration of old buildings take huge amount of government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to use this money for development of new buildings and roads. To what extent do you agree/disagree with the statement

In the contemporary era, heritage construction is the identity of any nation’s pride and respect globally. Some individuals believe that repair and maintenance of such old buildings are a waste of money instead use that currency to build new infrastructures. I strongly agree with this notion and will discuss why I agree. Firstly, due to the changing trends all over the world, people are becoming more aware of tax money to invest in the right infrastructure. They think if cash is used for fixing the old buildings, which is never the end process instead the authorities should build new technologies energy efficient constructions, which will be safe from earthquakes and other disasters. For example, in The Red Fort of India, the state is spending lots of money to look after it. Even does not even benefit the nation and 100 of the staff are working, which is a waste of taxpayers’ money. Secondly, the Governments should build new roads with the latest technology to improve traffic management, which takes less time to reach their destination. It will be convenient for both businesses and personnel. People can travel long distances and do their businesses and jobs; there will be less pressure on the city’s infrastructure for pollution and population because the commuters can live in rural areas and work in the cities. For instance, it has been proved in the United Kingdom of America, where vehicles and people are moving daily between Canada and the United Kingdom of America In conclusion, I believe that heritage erections are the identity of the nation’s pride however progress of any motherland depends on how wealthy is their kingdom, which can provide all amenities to the society.