Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantags.

There has been a controversy about whether computers are influential in education. I think there are advantages and disadvantages. My reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, computers can practice students ' independent learning skills. For example, personnel can record or pick some clips, such as the preview of the lesson or some extra information, and upload them to the platform. Therefore, students can survey by themselves. Everyone has his own pace; some people tend to learn faster, while others prefer to study slower. At this point, computers are overly helpful because learners can watch clips based on their own speed, and learners can even watch some videos again if they have questions. Second, computers bring convenience. Because of computers, learners can survey whenever and wherever they want, and they won't be affected by the limitation of time and location. In traditional teaching, if a student is absent from a lesson, it's impossible to let teachers repeat the lesson for him. In this case, computer teaching can redress this issue; because there are videos, the student can still catch up by watching those materials. Besides, computer teaching seems more intriguing than traditional teaching; the content can be more impressive on computers. Third, computer teaching can facilitate the interaction between teachers and students. Due to some students ' characteristics, they are scared to speak in class; on the contrary, they become willing to communicate with personnel through online teaching. It's worth mentioning that personnel can understand each student's personality and learning process; these things are impossible in traditional education due to the limited teaching hours. On the other hand, the computer has some demerits. For example, personnel needs to spend extra time dealing with study materials. In traditional teaching, a teacher only needs some notes and teacher books. However, in computer teaching, personnel must be familiar with all the software. In addition, how to pick the appropriate materials is also a thorny problem. In conclusion, computer teaching has merits and demerits, but I would still say its advantages outweigh its disadvantages.