Popular events like football world cup and other international sporting occassions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Well-known sporting affairs like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are considered important.l completely agree with this statement, therefore, this essay will discuss for agreeing with the statement.32 Firstly, sports are incredibly entertaining and constantly loved by many people all over the world, with different characters. Different nationalities and different races meet in one place to celebrate one game, consequently, creating love and harmony within countries, even among those that do not associate on a normal day. For example, in 2010, there was a world tournament in South Africa, and so many nations from around the world were here to watch the match. It was unbelievable to witness an enormous number of people in one place. Most of these fans and footballers were coming for the very first time in South Africa, and all the stories that were heard about the African continent got corrected. 147 Secondly, it is a norm to sing a national anthem per country always before they start the game, this Is a so-called introduction, hence, creating closeness to each other. Countries that have never met sitting next to each other in warmth to celebrate the game which brings them jointly. For instance, when a favored team gains victory their fans start hugging each other for succeeding some consoling each for getting defeated and the atmosphere will still be good for everyone.224These games are the best in bringing people together as well as learning from each, the society as well besides the fans develop the spirit of togetherness while watching the tournaments. To conclude, these games are loved worldwide and promote love and harmony among people, it also does relieve the patriotic emotions safely.