Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foregin country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There are opposing views about the purpose of learning a foreign language in addition to the mother tongue. While many people believe that there is only one reason to learn a foreign language which is to travel and live abroad, I, personally, think that there are many reasons to learn another language. There is no doubt that adopting foreign languages including English, France, and so on because of travelling and living abroad. One can see that more and more people learn another language since their occupation needs it. Providing that they don't know how to speak this language, they may lose their job. Besides that, being bilingual enables people to communicate with native people when travelling to a new country. This is because they don't want to misunderstand the native people and only use body language. Therefore, this reason for learning a new language sounds very tedious and ordinary. On second thought, there are so many reasons to learn a new language. Most teenagers are interested in another language since they want to widen their knowledge about a new country such as its culture, people, and so forth. For instance, the girls who are interested in boybands of Kpop learn Korean not only because of the language's uniqueness itself but also because they wish to know what their idols mean and understand them. Maybe thanks to it, they can find the desired job that is equivalent to their interest. Additionally, having a bilingual experience brings us several medical advantages since it leads to improvement in cognitive and sensory processes in our brain. Scientifically speaking, using more than one language makes our brain remain in pristine conditions for a very long time. When it comes to the growth of tourism in our country, we can always show them our friendliness with the help of English. That way, the name of our country can be well-known not only in the vicinity of our own continent but also across the world. More and more foreign visitors will pay us a visit, which contributes to the development of our tourism as well as the economy of our nation. In conclusion, it is commonly believed that people learn how to use a new language for a conventional reason, but in my opinion, it is mandatory for us to be well aware that there are far more practical and fundamental reasons to learn a language except for the mother language.