Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Few are of the opinion that the knowledge gained in any educational institution, from elementary schools to graduate colleges, does not suffice to face the realistic hurdles of life. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement. To begin with, teenagers do not possess any knowledge on how to interact with the outside world, apart from their books. Alongside, they are not taught how to solve a problem when faced practically, as they have always focussed on resolving the textbook issues. Firstly, communication skills play a vital role in every graduate's life. It is very crucial how one pens down his thoughts into words. Many students are so engrossed in their curriculum documents and are unable to crack any interviews during placements. They lack the ability to write effective emails using appropriate vocabulary and grammar. For example, a fresher in my organization is neither able to understand the shared documentation nor prepare one on his own. He is unable to present his ideas to the clients or the stakeholders with confidence. Secondly, many adolescents get offended easily when they are recriminated by any family member or colleague. They are unable to handle situations if it gets beyond their control leading to depression and suicide. The current generation does not seem to accept any tough circumstances. For instance, we read a lot about young generation kids self-destructing themselves due to low scores in any examination. To conclude, it is important for any educational institution to come up with a syllabus that helps pupils enhance their interpersonal abilities, as well as boldly fight the battles that life gives us. Facts and figures learnt from any printed material are not sufficient, rather should focus on knowledge beyond the defined course.