Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctoR. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

During ancient times, people used to treat themselves by creating their own medicines. Nowadays because of technology and facilities, people visit hospitals. However, some do not visit due to a larger population to get in touch. Firstly, Conventional medicine is made from herbs without mixing chemicals and they used to prefer this method. The majority of the population knows how to treat themselves without consulting doctors since they used to apply when there was no hospital like today. In addition, because of advanced technologies,they learn everything from online like google. However, one should not take risks in our life. For instance, a friend of mine got admitted to a hospital a few months back.He was actually diagnosed with blood cancer and he is no more in this beautiful world due to their false diagnosis. They thought it was just a minor disease and treated it at home. On the other hand, the public nowadays thinks that medicine was actually mixed with chemicals which will affect them later. Besides, the medicines are really expensive as it is a hurdle for them to buy from pharmacies and also some patients are allergic to medicines. however, we have to think before getting late.So even if some are allergic to drugs, a doctor will definitely change that drug and treat it. In my opinion, I would argue that It will be merits to consult and get treatment from doctors since they are already professional. we have to think before getting late. Therefore, even if some are allergic to drugs, a doctor will definitely change drugs. To conclude, it is better if patients visit hospitals and consult doctors rather than trying their own treatment. Moreover, practitioners should motivate the community to come to health facilities.