Do the positive effects outweigh negative effects, when advertising gains popularity?

Nowadays, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that advertising is increasingly popular. In my viewpoint, this trend could have positive and negative consequences in equal measures. On the one hand, when advertisment becomes common it can evoke impulse buying behaviors from the public. It is because many adverts pop up on the Internet or on television and repeatedly show beautiful images and new products on the Internet, which can satisfy consumers’ desires instantly. As a result, people tend to spend more money on buying new things without hesitation. Take my friends as an example, they often watch videos on Youtube, and the screen usually shows attractive advertisements about delicious food. Therefore, they make an order immediately due to imagination about the scrumptious taste of the dish. In addition, promotions also help enterprises' boot sales significantly. By investing a huge budget in running ads on social media, a company can collect new data for making sales calls and have more customers who want to purchase products in a short time. As a result, turnover can increase dramatically in a week by using an effective advertising strategy. For instance, many English centers ran ad campaigns to promote courses with good discounts and benefits last summer. Finally, they had numerous students who enrolled in new classes. On the other hand, adding the cost of the products is a clear disadvantage when using advertisements. When producing a promoting video, there will be a great amount of expenses that firms need to pay. Consequently, sellers will raise the service price to cover the advertisement cost, and buyers will buy things at a higher price which could be rejected by the customers due to expensive charges. For example, Bitis (a company that produces and sells shoes) paid a lot of money on their catchy video advertisement, and they increased the shoes' price by 20% higher. However, many clients complained about the price and refused to purchase pricey shoes. Moreover, because of being bombarded with bad advertisements, people could suppose advertisements are unwelcome information and decline to buy things. To be more specific, many companies instantly try to exaggerate adverts on customers ' televisions or smartphones, which annoys people and creates a countereffect. As a result, clients gradually hate advertising, block them and reject buying any product. For example, numerous annoying and unnecessary advertisements on the Internet about traditional medications have appeared on Youtube which has been declined by online watchers. In conclusion, I strongly believe that while commercial ads are increasingly common, the pros and cons are equally familiar to businesses and customers.