Nowadays many students choose to study abroad at university level. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad, and give your own opinion about whether it is a good idea.

These days, many pupils prefer to follow their academic education at a reputable university in another country. From my point of view, this trend could have a positive impact on their professional and personal lives. In this essay, I will shed light on the related merits and drawbacks of this decision. First, the academic ranking and educational quality of some universities encourage students to do their best to register at those colleges.Studying abroad at such universities, not only could assist them to achieve their educational objectives but also could pave their way of career success. In addition, education in the reliable and well-known universities could lead to networking opportunities. In other words, students can strengthen their relationships and collaboration with people who have a high influence level, consequently, they can be introduced to good companies. For instance, my brother graduated from Harvard University in an artificial intelligence major, therefore, he was recruited by Google company as a web developer. On the other hand, Language barriers and financial obstacles are two main disadvantages of education in other countries. Even if students are proficient in the host country, still it can be challenging to learn academic terminology. Moreover, tuition fees, living costs and travel expenses could be burdens for the families. I can remember my father had to work in two shifts to afford my brother’s education costs. Needless to mention, undergraduates may suffer from homesickness and cultural shock. In a nutshell, the benefits of studying abroad such as professional success and impactful networking outweigh it’s demerits. Students should tolerate some difficulties to embrace big triumphs in the future.