Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at pursuading us to buy thing. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Advertising is a part of our daily life. From dusk till dawn, we cannot count how many advertisements we saw but we will definitely remember some of them throughout the days. There are people arguing about whether advertising successfully makes us buy their product or it fails to be perceived in our brain. In my opinion, advertising does not completely fail to gain our awareness however it is far from luring us to buy anything blindly. The first point of view is advertising makes us into impulsive shoppers buying anything advertises telling us to without a second thought. People tend to believe what influencers told us and act accordingly. For example, celebrities show us the products they use and how good they feel about them. People will be thinking that they would not risk the reputation they have built until now but, in reality, not only do they lie with a strong face, but they also never use the products themself even once. Therefore, the victims still trust anything they have been told and the advertising is a great success. On the other hand, people from another perspective argue that advertising is nothing new and it is uselessly everywhere and everyone ignores it. Although we see advertising in our daily life and barely look at it, the company still count that as a pass. Even if it fails to lure you to purchase their product now, it already makes you recognize the product and occupy some space in your mind. For instance, when you use your social network application, you would have seen some products you may not interested in but you already remember the products themselves which will affect your thinking process when the time you need to buy them eventually. Hence, you still pay minimal attention to it without knowing. In conclusion, advertising may either succeed or fail to persuade us to buy but it would never fail to paint its image to us.