The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

Education plays a crucial part in everyone’s life but nowadays there is a wide variety of sources to get educated. Some people state that education from parents is more important than at school, this essay disagrees with this statement. On the one hand, teachers are more professional. Teachers at schools are all more professional than parents as they have had proper training, they know how to educate students properly. Education from schools is more informative, teachers are more professional so they can teach students some scientific knowledge that cannot be learnt from other places, they can also explain the knowledge to students more deeply. For instance, students can learn the details of human structure from their biology teachers. This can allow them to understand better about the subjects they are studying. If children learn at home, they will not be able to learn much detailed as their family may not know about that. On the other hand, schools have a better atmosphere to learn. Students at school can study with other classmates so when others are studying, they are motivated to study together, which can provide them a better studying vibe. Besides, they can be able to learn better behaviours. When students get along with their classmates, they learn to be more polite by seeing other classmates’ behaviour. For example, they can learn to be friendly by saying thank you when their friends help them. As a result, schools have a better vibe in learning both knowledge and good habits. To conclude, although families may understand better of their children and will teach more effectively, schools can provide more professional knowledge and a better atmosphere.