More people live alone today than they did in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and relevant examples to support your view.

An immensely controversial phenomenon in the contemporary epoch today relates to whether increasing the number of people choosing a solo way of life or not. I believe it is a negative trend and this essay will further elaborate on my visions with illustrations and a lucid conclusion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there is no denying the fact that increasing advance in the field of technology has altered the way of life of individuals. This brought a variety of benefits to human beings as they do not belong to another person to live. For example, using a smartphone, people purchase a cinema or flight ticket in a second. Additionally, solo living considered them is more peaceful due to deteriorating relationships. To cite an example, the latest research, carried out by scholars at Dumlupınar University illustrates that% 67 Turkish people are more willing to live alone in comparison to married someone in the past. On the other hand, urbanization and industrialization made people live in the cities. In this regard, they have no sufficient time to spend in their relationships due to working hard daily. However, living alone may give the population mental disorders. For instance, a recent study, conducted by researchers, reveals that%78 people who are workaholics in Eskişehir are prone to depression and surprisingly, these people choose to live alone. Therefore, financial independence leads to not always profit for society. In conclusion, to recapitulate, the aforementioned arguments, while folks progressively tend to choose to live alone due to various factors, I argue that this phenomenon may bring damaging effects to mankind in the near future.